The Texas Community Service Association (TCSA) is a recognized 501(c)(6) non-profit corporation in the State of Texas. It began operations in 1995 and was incorporated on March 18, 2008. It exists for the explicit purpose of promoting the effective development and administration of community service restitution programs.

Each year the organization meets for several days to share vital information as well as new and innovative programming ideas. Topics covered in past conferences include community service restitution rules and regulations, legislative updates, ​restorative justice, liability considerations, cultural awareness and sensitivity, and Judges' perspective on community service.

TCSA promotes continuing education, in part, by distributing an electronic ​newsletter. This newsletter describes upcoming member meetings, annual ​meeting agenda and registration, and stories of interest to community service ​practitioners.

Awards are also issued by TCSA to members who have distinguished ​themselves. ​The ​awards are given to recipients at the annual conference.

​Brenda Garcia​President​


Current Term: 2015-2018

​Israel Tena


El Paso County Juvenile Probation 

6400 Delta Drive
El Paso, ​​ TX 79905

Current Term: 2016-2019

​​​​​​​​​Lonnie Rogers


33rd & 424th Judicial District CSCD
220 S Pierce
Burnet, TX 78611

Current Term: 2015-2018

Mandi Jakubowski

Technology/Fund Raiser Chair
Lonestar Safety CPR and First Aid Training.
357 Tanager Dr.
​New Braunfels, Texas 78130​

​Current Term: 2015-2018

​​David Peters

Smith County Juvenile Services

2630 Morningside Dr.

Tyler, TX. 75708

Current Term: 2016-2019

​​​​​Clint Emerson

Board Member

Cherokee County Adult Probation
PO Drawer 259
Rusk, TX 75785

Current Term:2015-2018

Joby McDaniel

Board Member
​Cass County CSCD

Current Term: 2017-2020

Senae Davidson

Board Member

Victoria County Juvenile Probation
97 Foster Field Drive
Victoria, Texas 77904

Current Term: 2017-2020

Jeff Lee

Board Member
​Liberty County CSCD
CSR Coordinator
​​418 Main St. Liberty Texas

Current Term: 2017-2020

Lillian Byas

Chris Shirley

Santos Aguilar


Title. Double Click Here.

BOARD MEMBERSTitle. Double Click Here.

An annual meeting of TCSA members is held in either October or November. This annual meeting doubles as the conference. Regular meetings of the TCSA board of directors are held one time a year in conjunction with the conference. Special meetings of the board are held as necessary. Past meeting agendas and minutes are listed below.


Policy Updates:

Effective February 26, 2015, TCSA Board of Directors is comprised of members who are currently employed by one of the following:

1. Community Supervision & Corrections Department
​2. Juvenile Probation Department
3. Parole Services​
4. Law Enforcement
5. Non-Profit organizations
6. Independent School District